Tracking 18987 objects as of 24-Feb-2018
HD Live streaming from Space Station
objects crossing your sky now

ROCKET LAB TEST LAUNCH HALTED BY SHIP TRAFFIC, DETERIORATING WEATHER

ROCKET LAB TEST LAUNCH HALTED BY SHIP TRAFFIC, DETERIORATING WEATHER An attempt to place three small satellites in orbit on an experimental test flight was halted Friday after two ships strayed into a keep-out zone offshore Rocket Lab’s privately-owned launch base in New Zealand, delaying the Electron booster’s second demonstration mission at least 24 hours. The countdown was stopped less than a minute before a planned liftoff at 10:10 p.m. EST Friday (0310 GMT; 4:10 p.m. New Zealand time Saturday) after officials detected two ships inside a danger area in the Pacific Ocean downrange from Rocket Lab’s launch pad in New Zealand.   More



(Source: SpaceFlight Now - Jan 20)

comments powered by Disqus