Tracking 18815 objects as of 19-October-2017
HD Live streaming from Space Station
objects crossing your sky now

POOR WEATHER FORECAST DELAYS LAUNCH OF JAPANESE NAVIGATION SATELLITE

POOR WEATHER FORECAST DELAYS LAUNCH OF JAPANESE NAVIGATION SATELLITE The Japanese space agency said Wednesday the launch of an H-2A rocket with the country’s third navigation satellite was preemptively delayed at least 24 hours to Saturday to avoid thunderstorms with lightning in the forecast later this week. The 174-foot-tall (53-meter) rocket, currently standing inside the vertical assembly building at the Tanegashima Space Center, is now scheduled to launch some time during an unusually-long nine-hour window Saturday that opens at 0500 GMT (1 a.m. EDT; 2 p.m. Japan Standard Time).   More



(Source: SpaceFlight Now - Aug 10)

comments powered by Disqus