Tracking 18874 objects as of 17-Dec-2017
HD Live streaming from Space Station
objects crossing your sky now

WATCH RUSSIA LAUNCH ITS FASTEST SPACE STATION CARGO FLIGHT YET ON THURSDAY!

WATCH RUSSIA LAUNCH ITS FASTEST SPACE STATION CARGO FLIGHT YET ON THURSDAY! The Russian space agency Roscosmos is about to make history with its fastest cargo flight ever to the International Space Station, launching early Thursday (Oct. 12), and you can watch it live online. Roscosmos will launch a Souyuz rocket carrying the robotic cargo ship Progress 38 from Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kasakhstan at 5:32 a.m. EDT (0932 GMT). The cargo ship's superfast trip will bring it to the orbiting lab at 8:56 a.m. EDT (1256 GMT). Total elapsed time from launch to docking will be 3 hours, 24 minutes. You can watch the launch live on NASA TV, courtesy of NASA, beginning at 5:15 a.m. EDT (0915 GMT).    More



(Source: Space.com - Oct 12)

comments powered by Disqus