Tracking 25648 objects as of 16-May-2022
HD Live streaming from Space Station
objects crossing your sky now

Cargo Dragon capsule departs space station


Cargo Dragon capsule departs space station SpaceX’s Cargo Dragon spacecraft, closing out a month-long mission, undocked from the International Space Station Sunday after a two-delay in its departure to wait for better weather in the capsule’s recovery zone off the coast of Florida. The gumdrop-shaped cargo freighter undocked from the station’s Harmony module at 10:40 a.m. EDT (1540 GMT) Sunday. A series of departure maneuvers using the ship’s Draco thrusters guided Dragon away from the complex, setting up for a deorbit burn at 3:18 p.m. EDT (2018 GMT) Monday to allow the spacecraft to drop out of orbit and re-enter the atmosphere.   More



(Source: SpaceFlight Now - Jan 24)

comments powered by Disqus