Tracking 19245 objects as of 18-Aug-2018
HD Live streaming from Space Station
objects crossing your sky now

China launches fourth trio of Yaogan military satellites since September


China launches fourth trio of Yaogan military satellites since September A fourth trio of Chinese Yaogan military satellites with secret missions launched Thursday aboard a Long March 2C rocket from the Xichang space base in China’s Sichuan province. The spacecraft join nine others launched into similar 370-mile-high (600-kilometer) orbits on three previous Long March 2C flights from the Xichang spaceport Sept. 29, Nov. 24 and Dec. 25. The latest triplet of Yaogan 30 satellites lifted off at 0539 GMT (12:39 a.m. EST; 1:39 p.m. Beijing time) Thursday, Jan. 25, from the mountainous Xichang launch site in southwestern China.   More



(Source: SpaceFlight Now - Jan 29)

comments powered by Disqus