Tracking 20083 objects as of 10-Dec-2019
HD Live streaming from Space Station
objects crossing your sky now

China launches radar observation satellite


China launches radar observation satellite A new all-weather radar imaging satellite for China’s civilian-oriented fleet of Gaofen Earth observatories launched Wednesday aboard a Long March 4C rocket, according to Chinese state media. The Gaofen 12 radar surveillance payload lifted off from the Taiyuan space center, located in northern China’s Shanxi province southwest of Beijing, at 2352 GMT (6:52 p.m. EST) Wednesday, China’s government-run Xinhua news agency reported. Liftoff occurred at 7:52 a.m. Beijing time Thursday.   More



(Source: SpaceFlight Now - Nov 29)

comments powered by Disqus