Tracking 26258 objects as of 3-Oct-2022
HD Live streaming from Space Station
objects crossing your sky now

Chinese astronauts take 4-hour spacewalk outside new lab at Tiangong space station


Chinese astronauts take 4-hour spacewalk outside new lab at Tiangong space station Two Chinese astronauts took four-hour spacewalk outside the country's growing Tiangong station this weekend to work on its newest laboratory module, according to state media reports. Astronauts Chen Dong and Cai Xuzhe of the China National Space Administration began their spacewalk Saturday (Sept. 17) at 1:35 a.m. EDT (0535 GMT or 1:35 p.m. Beijing time) outside the Tiangong space station and spent 4 hours and 12 minutes working on its new Wentian laboratory module, according to the state-run CCTV news channel (opens in new tab).   More



(Source: Space.com - Sep 18)

comments powered by Disqus