Tracking 26308 objects as of 1-Dec-2022
HD Live streaming from Space Station
objects crossing your sky now

Chinese rocket body breaks up in orbit after successful satellite launch


Chinese rocket body breaks up in orbit after successful satellite launch China sent the Yunhai 3 environmental monitoring satellite into orbit on Friday (Nov. 11), on the second launch of the nation's new Long March 6A rocket. The Long March 6A lifted off from the hilly Taiyuan Satellite Launch Center in north China at 5:52 p.m. EST on Nov. 11 (2252 GMT; 6:52 a.m. Beijing time on Nov. 12), just hours before China launched its latest cargo mission to the Tiangong space station. The satellite entered its intended orbit, the Shanghai Academy of Spaceflight (SAST), the state-owned manufacturer of the launch vehicle, announced (opens in new tab) within an hour of launch.   More



(Source: Space.com - Nov 15)

comments powered by Disqus