Tracking 28518 objects as of 1-Mar-2024
HD Live streaming from Space Station
objects crossing your sky now

Chinese startup Galactic Energy bounces back with successful satellite launch


Chinese startup Galactic Energy bounces back with successful satellite launch Chinese startup Galactic Energy is flying high again after a successful satellite launch on Monday (Dec. 4). The company's Ceres-1 solid rocket lifted off from Jiuquan Satellite Launch Center in northwest China at 6:33 p.m. EST on Monday (2333 GMT; or 7:33 a.m. Beijing time on Dec. 5). The rocket rose into a dark, predawn sky above the Gobi Desert. Aboard were the Tianyan 16 and Starpool 1A satellites. Both were inserted into near-polar orbits with altitudes of roughly 310 miles (500 kilometers).   More



(Source: Space.com - Dec 8)

comments powered by Disqus