Tracking 29089 objects as of 12-Jul-2024
HD Live streaming from Space Station
objects crossing your sky now

Ground equipment issue scrubs Firefly’s 5th Alpha launch of 8 CubeSats for NASA


Ground equipment issue scrubs Firefly’s 5th Alpha launch of 8 CubeSats for NASA A last minute ground systems issue kept Firefly Aerospace grounded as it prepared to launch its fifth Alpha rocket on its first mission with NASA as the customer. When it launches, the two-stage, 29.48 meter (96.7-foot) tall rocket will send eight CubeSats from multiple universities and NASA centers to a sun-synchronous Earth orbit Monday night. Liftoff from Space Launch Complex 2 (SLC-2) at Vandenberg Space Force Base is now targeting no earlier than Tuesday, July 2, at 9:03 p.m. PDT (12:03 a.m. EDT, 0403 UTC).   More



(Source: SpaceFlight Now - Jul 2)

comments powered by Disqus