Tracking 21094 objects as of 13-Aug-2020
HD Live streaming from Space Station
objects crossing your sky now
Track the most recent launched group of Starlink satellites

High-throughput communications satellite launched from China


High-throughput communications satellite launched from China A high-power broadband communications satellite designed to provide Internet access to airliner passengers, cruise ships, fishing vessels, and other mobile users successfully launched Thursday aboard a Chinese Long March 3B rocket. The 12,235-pound (5,550-kilogram) Apstar 6D communications satellite lifted off at 1211 GMT (8:11 a.m. EDT; 8:11 p.m. Beijing time) Thursday from the Xichang space launch facility, located in Sichuan province in southwestern China.   More



(Source: SpaceFlight Now - Jul 10)

comments powered by Disqus