Tracking 23762 objects as of 19-Oct-2021
HD Live streaming from Space Station
objects crossing your sky now

Landsat 9, NASA's most powerful Landsat satellite ever, is 'go' for launch on Monday


Landsat 9, NASA's most powerful Landsat satellite ever, is 'go' for launch on Monday NASA has cleared its newest powerful Earth-observing satellite for a launch into orbit from the California coast on Monday (Sept. 27). The satellite, called Landsat 9, is on track to lift off from the Vandenberg Space Force Base atop an Atlas V rocket provided by the United Launch Alliance. Liftoff is targeted for 2:12 p.m. EDT (11:12 a.m. PDT or 1812 GMT) "The spacecraft, the Atlas V rocket, all range equipment, are ready," NASA launch director Tim Dunn told reporters in a press conference Saturday (Sept. 25). The mission has a 30-minute window in which to lift off from Vandenberg's Space Launch Complex 3E, he added.    More



(Source: Space.com - Sep 26)

comments powered by Disqus