Tracking 29042 objects as of 22-Jun-2024
HD Live streaming from Space Station
objects crossing your sky now

Launch Date Set for NASA’s Second PREFIRE Satellite


Launch Date Set for NASA’s Second PREFIRE Satellite NASA and Rocket Lab are targeting Saturday, June 1, to launch the second CubeSat for the agency’s PREFIRE (Polar Radiant Energy in the Far-InfraRed Experiment) mission. The launch window opens at 3 p.m. NZST, (11 p.m. EDT, Friday, May 31). The first satellite successfully launched on 7:41 p.m. NZST May 25 (3:41 a.m. EDT) on an Electron rocket, called “Ready, Aim, PREFIRE,” from Launch Complex 1 in Māhia, New Zealand. Rocket Lab is now processing the second Electron rocket, called “PREFIRE and Ice,” for launch also from Launch Complex 1 in New Zealand.   More



(Source: Jet Propulsion Laboratory - NASA - May 30)

comments powered by Disqus