Tracking 20721 objects as of 31-May-2020
HD Live streaming from Space Station
objects crossing your sky now
Track the CREW DRAGON and SPACE STATION

Launchpad Fire Forces Japan to Postpone Cargo Ship Launch to Space Station: Report


Launchpad Fire Forces Japan to Postpone Cargo Ship Launch to Space Station: Report Japan called off a planned cargo ship launch to the International Space Station today (Sept. 10) after a fire erupted on the launch platform for the mission's rocket, according to press reports. "Today’s launch is postponed because we found a fire around the hole at the deck of the mobile launcher at 3:05 a.m. JST (2:05 p.m. EDT/1805 GMT). Now we are trying to extinguish a fire," representatives with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries, the rocket's builder, said in a Twitter status update.    More



(Source: Space.com - Sep 11)

comments powered by Disqus