Tracking 25648 objects as of 17-May-2022
HD Live streaming from Space Station
objects crossing your sky now

More Starlink satellites ride into orbit on predawn launch of Falcon 9 rocket


More Starlink satellites ride into orbit on predawn launch of Falcon 9 rocket SpaceX launched a Falcon 9 rocket from the Kennedy Space Center at first light Friday with 53 Starlink internet satellites, completing an all-nighter of space operations just five hours after returning four astronauts to a splashdown off the west coast of Florida. Lighting up the sky over Florida’s Space Coast, a Falcon 9 rocket fired nine Merlin main engines and climbed off pad 39A at Kennedy at 5:42 a.m. EDT (0942 GMT) Friday. SpaceX returned a Dragon capsule to Earth at 12:43 a.m. EDT (0443 GMT), bringing home a crew of four from the International Space Station.   More



(Source: SpaceFlight Now - May 7)

comments powered by Disqus