Tracking 21094 objects as of 13-Aug-2020
HD Live streaming from Space Station
objects crossing your sky now
Track the most recent launched group of Starlink satellites

New Chinese satellite launcher fails on first flight


New Chinese satellite launcher fails on first flight The first flight of the new Chinese Kuaizhou 11 solid-fueled rocket failed to place two small satellites into orbit Friday, and Chinese state media said the cause of the malfunction is under investigation. The Kuaizhou 11 launcher fired away from a launch site at the Jiuquan space center in the Gobi Desert of northwestern China at 0417 GMT (12:17 a.m. EDT; 12:17 p.m. Beijing time).   More



(Source: SpaceFlight Now - Jul 11)

comments powered by Disqus