Tracking 23885 objects as of 28-Nov-2021
HD Live streaming from Space Station
objects crossing your sky now

Rocket Lab launches 2 satellites to orbit, recovers Electron booster


Rocket Lab launches 2 satellites to orbit, recovers Electron booster Rocket Lab successfully launched two satellites into orbit and recovered the mission's booster, taking another step in its quest to build a partially reusable launch vehicle. The company's two-stage Electron rocket topped with two commercial Earth-observation satellites lifted off from Rocket Lab's New Zealand site, on the North Island's Mahia Peninsula, Wednesday (Nov. 17) at 8:38 p.m. EST (0138 GMT and 2:38 p.m. New Zealand time on Nov. 18).   More



(Source: Space.com - Nov 19)

comments powered by Disqus