Tracking 23731 objects as of 27-Sep-2021
HD Live streaming from Space Station
objects crossing your sky now

Russia launches classified military satellite


Russia launches classified military satellite A classified Russian military satellite, possibly designed with a new miniature reconnaissance camera, launched Sept. 9 on a single-core version of the Soyuz rocket. The Soyuz 2-1v rocket lifted off from the Plesetsk Cosmodrome in far northern Russia at 2:59 p.m. EDT (1859 GMT), according to a statement from the Russian Ministry of Defense. Liftoff from Plesetsk occurred at 10:59 p.m. Moscow time.   More



(Source: SpaceFlight Now - Sep 15)

comments powered by Disqus