Tracking 20083 objects as of 10-Dec-2019
HD Live streaming from Space Station
objects crossing your sky now

Russia launches space surveillance satellite


Russia launches space surveillance satellite A modified Soyuz rocket delivered a top secret Russian military payload into orbit Monday from the Plesetsk Cosmodrome in northern Russia, according to the country’s defense ministry. The mission lifted off from the Site 43 launch complex at Plesetsk at 1752 GMT (12:52 p.m. EST; 8:52 p.m. Moscow time) Monday. A Soyuz 2-1v rocket carried a Volga upper stage and the classified military satellite into space, and the Volga stage successfully delivered its payload into the targeted orbit, Russian officials said.   More



(Source: SpaceFlight Now - Nov 26)

comments powered by Disqus