Tracking 19564 objects as of 19-Mar-2019
HD Live streaming from Space Station
objects crossing your sky now

SpaceX crew capsule, Falcon 9 rocket roll out to pad 39A in Florida for tests


SpaceX crew capsule, Falcon 9 rocket roll out to pad 39A in Florida for tests SpaceX rolled out the company’s first space-worthy Crew Dragon spacecraft and its Falcon 9 launcher to pad 39A at NASA’s Kennedy Space Center in Florida for the first time Thursday, beginning a series of fit checks before the commercial spaceship takes off on its first orbital test flight. Shrouded in off-and-on fog, the Falcon 9 rocket and Crew Dragon capsule emerged from SpaceX’s hangar at the southern perimeter of launch pad 39A shortly after 7 a.m. EST (1200 GMT) Thursday for the quarter-mile trip up the ramp to the former Saturn 5 and space shuttle launch complex. The rocket was raised vertical just before 5:30 p.m. EST (2230 GMT).   More



(Source: SpaceFlight Now - Jan 4)

comments powered by Disqus