Tracking 28908 objects as of 21-May-2024
HD Live streaming from Space Station
objects crossing your sky now

SpaceX flies 13 more Direct to Cell Starlink satellites on Falcon 9 rocket launch from Vandenberg SFB


SpaceX flies 13 more Direct to Cell Starlink satellites on Falcon 9 rocket launch from Vandenberg SFB After a 24 hour mission delay, SpaceX was able to launch the Starlink 8-2 mission from the company’s West Coast launch pad. The launch followed a successful launch from Florida’s Space Coast earlier Wednesday. In total, there were 20 Starlink satellites onboard the launch from Space Launch Complex 4 East (SLC-4E) Thursday night. Liftoff from Vandenberg Space Force Base happened at 9:30 p.m. PDT (12:30 a.m. EDT, 0430 UTC). The launch time was pushed back multiple times Wednesday and SpaceX did not give a reason for delaying a day.   More



(Source: SpaceFlight Now - May 10)

comments powered by Disqus