Tracking 29042 objects as of 20-Jun-2024
HD Live streaming from Space Station
objects crossing your sky now

SpaceX launches 20 Starlink satellites on Falcon 9 flight from Vandenberg Space Force Base


SpaceX launches 20 Starlink satellites on Falcon 9 flight from Vandenberg Space Force Base SpaceX kicked off the weekend with the launch of another batch of its Starlink satellites. The mission, dubbed Starlink 8-8, added 20 more satellites to the low Earth orbit constellation, including 13 that have Direct to Cell capabilities. Liftoff from Vandenberg Space Force Base happened 5:58 a.m. PDT (8:58 a.m. EDT, 1258 UTC). The launch came less than 12 hours after SpaceX launched 22 Starlink satellites from Cape Canaveral Space Force Station and roughly 48 hours after launching the fourth flight of its Starship rocket from southern Texas.   More



(Source: SpaceFlight Now - Jun 9)

comments powered by Disqus