Tracking 29089 objects as of 12-Jul-2024
HD Live streaming from Space Station
objects crossing your sky now

SpaceX launches 20 Starlink satellites on Falcon 9 rocket from Vandenberg Space Force Station


SpaceX launches 20 Starlink satellites on Falcon 9 rocket from Vandenberg Space Force Station SpaceX launched a Falcon 9 rocket Tuesday evening, following the scrub of a planned mission for satellite communications company, SES, from Florida. SpaceX sent another batch of its Starlink satellites to low Earth orbit, which included another 13 with direct to cell (DTC) capabilities. Liftoff from Space Launch Complex 4 East (SLC-4E) at Vandenberg Space Force Base in California happened at 8:40 p.m. PDT (11:40 p.m. EDT, 0340 UTC). This marked the 20th orbital launch from California in 2024 so far.   More



(Source: SpaceFlight Now - Jun 19)

comments powered by Disqus