Tracking 29042 objects as of 22-Jun-2024
HD Live streaming from Space Station
objects crossing your sky now

SpaceX launches 23 Starlink satellites on 5th anniversary of its first dedicated Starlink flight


SpaceX launches 23 Starlink satellites on 5th anniversary of its first dedicated Starlink flight SpaceX completed its third Falcon 9 launch in less than 48 hours with a mission from NASA’s Kennedy Space Center. As with its launch Wednesday night, SpaceX sent another 23 Starlink satellites to low Earth orbit. Either serendipitously or intentionally, the Starlink 6-63 mission fell on the fifth anniversary of the first dedicated Starlink launch, Starlink v0.9 on May 23, 2019. The launch times of the two missions are also coincidentally very similar. Thursday night’s flight lifted off at 10:45 p.m. EDT (0245 UTC) and its five-year counterpart launched at 10:30 p.m. EDT (0230 UTC).   More



(Source: SpaceFlight Now - May 24)

comments powered by Disqus