Tracking 28920 objects as of 26-May-2024
HD Live streaming from Space Station
objects crossing your sky now

SpaceX launches Space Force weather satellite designed to take over for a program with roots to the 1960s


SpaceX launches Space Force weather satellite designed to take over for a program with roots to the 1960s SpaceX launched a military weather satellite designed to replace aging satellites from a program dating back to the 1960s. The United States Space Force-62 (USSF-62) mission featured the launch of the first Weather System Follow-on Microwave (WSF-M) spacecraft. Liftoff of the Falcon 9 rocket from Space Launch Complex 4 East (SLC-4E) at Vandenberg Space Force Base happened at 7:25 a.m. PDT (10:25 a.m. EDT (1425 UTC), which was the opening of a 10-minute launch window.   More



(Source: SpaceFlight Now - Apr 12)

comments powered by Disqus