Tracking 19242 objects as of 16-Aug-2018
HD Live streaming from Space Station
objects crossing your sky now

SpaceX receives commercial launch license for first Falcon Heavy flight


SpaceX receives commercial launch license for first Falcon Heavy flight The Federal Aviation Administration has approved a launch license for SpaceX’s Falcon Heavy rocket set for blastoff Tuesday, giving the U.S. government’s regulatory green light for the heavy-lifter to dispatch Elon Musk’s used electric sports car on a one-way trip into deep space. Dated Feb. 2, the FAA launch license clears a final regulatory hurdle for the Falcon Heavy’s test launch from pad 39A at NASA’s Kennedy Space Center in Florida. The launch window Tuesday opens at 1:30 p.m. EST (1830 GMT) and extends until 4 p.m. EST (2100 GMT).   More



(Source: SpaceFlight Now - Feb 5)

comments powered by Disqus