Tracking 19246 objects as of 21-Sep-2018
HD Live streaming from Space Station
objects crossing your sky now

Ten commercial Earth-observing satellites launched aboard Minotaur-C rocket


Ten commercial Earth-observing satellites launched aboard Minotaur-C rocket Returning to service after a six-year hiatus, Orbital ATK’s revamped Minotaur-C rocket soared into space Tuesday from California’s Central Coast with 10 commercial Earth-imaging spacecraft for Planet, a San Francisco-based company with a globe-spanning satellite fleet mapping the world’s land masses every day. The 104-foot-tall (32-meter) rocket ignited its solid-fueled Castor 120 first stage booster at 2:37 p.m. PDT (5:37 p.m. EDT; 2137 GMT) Tuesday after a smooth countdown, quickly climbing away from pad 576E at Vandenberg Air Force Base.   More



(Source: SpaceFlight Now - Nov 2)

comments powered by Disqus