Tracking 28792 objects as of 25-Apr-2024
HD Live streaming from Space Station
objects crossing your sky now

Watch China launch Smart Dragon-3 rocket from the sea


Watch China launch Smart Dragon-3 rocket from the sea China has aced its 10th sea launch using a specially converted floating barge and a solid rocket. The Smart Dragon-3 solid rocket lifted off from a mobile sea platform off the coast of Yangjiang, a city in South China's Guangdong province, at 10:06 p.m. EST on Feb. 2 (0306 GMT and 11:06 a.m. Beijing time on Feb. 3). Exhaust billowed out from the rocket before it lifted off. Insulation tiles then fell from the payload fairing, which encased its payload of satellites, as the launcher climbed into the sky.   More



(Source: Space.com - Feb 13)

comments powered by Disqus