Tracking 21472 objects as of 22-Sep-2020
HD Live streaming from Space Station
objects crossing your sky now

CREW DRAGON DEMO-2


CREW DRAGON DEMO-2 is no longer on orbit
CREW DRAGON DEMO-2 is classified as:


NORAD ID: 45623
Int'l Code: 2020-033A
Perigee: N/A
Apogee: N/A
Inclination: N/A
Period: N/A
Semi major axis: N/A
RCS: N/A
Launch date: May 30, 2020
Source: United States (US)
Launch site: AIR FORCE EASTERN TEST RANGE (AFETR)
Decay date: 2020-08-02

DRAGON CREW DEMO-2 is a crewed flight test of the Crew Dragon spacecraft, which launched on 30 May 2020 at 3:22:45 p.m. EDT (19:22:45 UTC). DRAGON CREW DEMO-2 is the first crewed orbital spaceflight launched from the United States since the final Space Shuttle mission, STS-135, in 2011, and also the first crewed orbital flight ever operated by a commercial provider. The mission launched spacecraft commander Douglas Hurley and joint-operations commander Robert Behnken to the International Space Station (ISS). The spacecraft soft-docked with the ISS on 31 May 2020 at 10:16 a.m. EDT (14:16 UTC), slightly earlier than the scheduled time of 10:29 a.m. EDT (14:29 UTC). NASA estimated roughly 10 million people watched the launch on various online platforms, approximately 150,000 people gathered on Florida's space coast in addition to an unknown number watching on television. The Crew Dragon capsule used in the launch was named Capsule Endeavour, named after the Space Shuttle Endeavour (OV-105).
aabbcc
Your satellite tracking list
Your tracking list is empty




NASA's NSSDC Master Catalog

Two Line Element Set (TLE):
1 45623U 20033A   20215.48689146 +.99999999 +13930-4 +23644-1 0  9996
2 45623 051.6858 119.2669 0155448 011.5318 170.7584 16.05343597009874
Source of the keplerian elements: AFSPC