Tracking 19149 objects as of 19-Apr-2018
HD Live streaming from Space Station
objects crossing your sky now

COMMERCIAL CARGO CRAFT SPLASHES DOWN IN PACIFIC OCEAN AFTER STATION RESUPPLY RUN

COMMERCIAL CARGO CRAFT SPLASHES DOWN IN PACIFIC OCEAN AFTER STATION RESUPPLY RUN A commercial cargo capsule owned by SpaceX concluded a month-long resupply trip to the International Space Station on Saturday, wrapping up the 13th round-trip flight to the station by a Dragon spacecraft with an on-target splashdown in the Pacific Ocean west of Baja California. Bringing home 4,078 pounds (1,850 kilograms) of disused equipment, spacesuit gear and spacewalk hardware, and scientific specimens, the Dragon capsule splashed down in the Pacific Ocean at 10:37 a.m. EST (7:37 a.m. PST; 1537 GMT) after a blistering hot re-entry through Earth’s atmosphere.   More



(Source: SpaceFlight Now - Jan 14)

comments powered by Disqus