Tracking 29089 objects as of 12-Jul-2024
HD Live streaming from Space Station
objects crossing your sky now

Japan launches advanced Earth-observing satellite on 3rd flight of H3 rocket


Japan launches advanced Earth-observing satellite on 3rd flight of H3 rocket apan's new H3 rocket flew for the third time ever tonight (June 30). The H3 launched the Advanced Land Observing Satellite-4 (ALOS-4; also known as DAICHI-4) from Japan's Tanegashima Space Center tonight, rising off the pad at 11:06 p.m. EDT (0306 GMT and 12:06 p.m. Japan Standard Time on July 1). ALOS-4 was deployed into low Earth orbit as planned about 16 minutes after liftoff, commentators said on the webcast provided by the Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency (JAXA).   More



(Source: Space.com - Jul 1)

comments powered by Disqus