Tracking 29058 objects as of 20-Jun-2024
HD Live streaming from Space Station
objects crossing your sky now

SpaceX accomplishes first soft splashdown of Starship, Super Heavy Booster on Flight 4 mission


SpaceX accomplishes first soft splashdown of Starship, Super Heavy Booster on Flight 4 mission For a fourth time in a little more than a year, SpaceX launched a test mission of its massive Starship rocket from its development facility in southern Texas called Starbase. The launch, dubbed Flight 4, push the launch vehicle towards its goal of being a mostly reusable rocket. Similarly to the previous three launches, Flight 4 did not include a payload and flew a suborbital trajectory. Unlike the preceding missions, Flight 4 saw a soft splashdown of the Super Heavy Booster (Booster 11) and of the Starship upper stage (Ship 29). Liftoff took place at 7:50 a.m. CDT (8:50 a.m. EDT, 1250 UTC), near the opening of a 120-minute window.   More



(Source: SpaceFlight Now - Jun 7)

comments powered by Disqus